Supervisors Cohort 1




Prof Thumbi Ndung’u Victor Daitz Chair in HIV/TB Research at the Nelson R. Mandela School of Medicine, UKZN and an Investigator at the Africa Health Research Institute (AHRI). HIV/AIDS
Dr Koleka Mlisana Associate Professor and Head of Medical Microbiology Dept at the UKZN and National Health Laboratory Services (NHLS), Inkosi Albert Luthuli Central Hospital (IALCH) Academic Complex HIV/AIDS
Dr Anand Moodley Clinical Head of Unit: Neurology, UKZN Mental Health
Prof Perminder Sachdev Scientia Professor of Neuropsychiatry, Co-Director of the Centre for Healthy Brain Ageing (CHeBA) in the School of Psychiatry, UNSW Medicine, University of New South Wales, Sydney and Clinical Director of the Neuropsychiatric Institute (NPI) at the Prince of Wales Hospital, Sydney, Australia Mental Health
Dr Suvira Ramlall Psychiatrist, Academic Year Coordinator Mental Health
Prof Fatima Suleman Associate Professor: Discipline of Pharmaceutical Sciences Health Systems Strengthening
Prof Jill Hanass-Hancock Senior Research Specialist: HEARD Health Systems Strengthening
Dr Elizabeth Lutge Director of Epidemiology, Health Research and Knowledge Management Units of the KZN Provincial Department of Health; Chairperson of the KZN Provincial Health Research and Ethics Committee. Health Systems Strengthening
Dr Bernhard Gaede Head of Discipline Health Professions Education
Dr Jaqui Van Wyk Lecturer Health Professions Education